February 5, 2009

  • My day so far

    Ok, so I didn't get a nap... AND I seem to be a bottomless pit today as well. Ugh.

    I did, however, manage to wash the dishes and get laundry done. So I feel good about that.

    In a bit I am going to go get a shower and primp for our dinner tonight with a good friend of ours. I need to shave my legs (just because I haven't in a while) and I need to pluck my eyebrows too. I'd like to be ready when Tancy gets home. It's as much about me feeling good about me as it is seeing the smile on her face when I have actually put on a little make-up and done something with my hair. It's a win/win situation.

    I am looking forward to dinner tonight. We've been planning this dinner for a while it seems. Timing never seems to work out. but tonight, it is actually going to happen and I am tickled about it.

    It will be a late night, that is the only negative about dinner tonight. We wont leave until Tancy gets in and cleans up from work, not sure what time that will be. Then we drive into Charlotte (a 45 minute drive approximately) and have dinner. Then of course there's all the catching up and visiting. Then the drive home. So, it will be late. I wont even guess at this point

    Tomorrow I don't have too much to do around here. Seems like there was something I wanted to do, but I can't remember what at this point. Oh well, couldn't have been that important, right?!

    I still have a headache. I don't know what to do about that. Since the nap didn't work out I really don't want to take any medicine because that will knock me out. So I suppose I'll just grin and bear it.

    Here's a question for ya. A while back I blogged about having trouble with my sinuses and throat drying out at night. I went and bought a humidifier... and not a cheap one. But still, even with the heat kicked down at night and the humidifier on in our bedroom with the bedroom & bathroom door closed, I am still having the same problem. Anyone know any solutions for this problem? It makes me feel like shit for hours after I wake up. And I know that from a health perspective you are more suseptible to infection when all your mucus membranes dry out. Help! I need to figure out how not to wake up miserable every morning.

    Ok, that's all I got. It's nearly 4:00 and I think I'll go get in the shower soon.

    Love to all!

  • Hello All!!

    Good morning everyone!! It is still morning, what?! LOL

    It's Thursday, which in a way sucks, because Tancy went back to work today. At least she's on days. Honestly, I shouldn't talk about it sucking at all, she has a good job with amazing benefits that cover me as well... she's providing for us solely, so I need to remember to just be appreciative of that and not focus on the shift, long hours or weekends working. Those are small prices in comparison.

    Anyway, enough of my pep talk to myself. LOL. I don't remember the last day I posted so I will give you a quick run down. Monday Tancy slept till about noon. We decided, instead of doing chores, that we would run some errands. I needed a good pair of shoes to wear with my maternity clothes (my best pair is a dykish pair of hikers, comfortable, but don't exactly look good with everything). I also wanted to go look at Babies R Us... we haven't been in a while and I just wanted to go peruse the racks. From there we went to Mandy's and had dinner and visited a while, then home.

    Tuesday we went to the CPA first thing to see about the best thing to do with our taxes. We are going to file them ourselves and seperately this year. Gotta get that done still, hopefully soon. We then went on to look at some properties. What a bust! The first was trashy looking and NO trees. The second, LOVED the house, but not a tree in sight and too far for Tancy to drive to work. The third was just not going to work, little shot gun house on 25 acres. From there we rode back roads and checked out for sale by owner signs and signs on land. We found a 9.96 acre piece of land with a pond and creek that we kinda liked... but the water is getting muddy again. We ended up having dinner at Mandy's again the home and to bed.

    Wednesday we started early, out to Statesville to look at a property. The land was beautiful, but the house was older and the bedrooms were way too small. So we took some time to stop at the Modular Home lots there in town and check out floor plans and pricing. Again, the water is getting muddy. I started getting a cluster headache so we headed back home. We chilled for quite a while. Then Tancy cleaned the floors and made us dinner. We got our baths and then in bed. I have been sooo exhausted lately. I am not sure if that is because of our pace lately or just another phase in the pregnancy or what. Either way, I am exhausted!

    This morning Tancy got up at 4:45 to get ready for her first day of days. I got up at 5:00 and started my morning ritual. Coffee, pups out, pups in and fed, pour coffee in my eye balls and try to wake up. LOL. I got dressed and ready for technician to get here to fix my internet (the reason I haven't been blogging.... the internet was either slow or just locking the computer up completely). My to my surprise and appreciation he arrived here at 8:00 instead of the end of his window at 12:00. He worked on everything and managed to get things running under the radar so to speak. So I am up and working wonderfully now. I think I have some systems issues. I really need some help with knowing what I can stop from running on start up and what needs to be running... but I don't know anyone who can tell me that. I have all the security stuff going, but I might even have over kill on that as well. I really just need a techy to come and take a look at our system.

    So, the tech left around 10:30 and I have been trying to catch up on everything since he left. I got our wireless phone line hooked to the satelite now so we don't pay the $7.00 a month for the second room. I got the dishes done. Laundry is almost complete. The house is more picked up (though I could do alot more to be honest). But  feel that cluster headache creeping back in. I am seriously considring taking a little nap to try to head that off before it is miserable today. We are having dinner with a good friend tonight and I don't want to have that burning nerve pain in the side of my face for that. We shall see.... I'd like to at least finish the laundry completely before I consider laying down.

    Lillie is moving around more and more lately. She's gettin it this morning. Which is new because she's usually most active (or at least noticeably) at night when I am getting in bed. I think I am getting close to the part of the pregnancy when her wake/sleep schedule diverts from mine. Tuesday made 21 weeks. We are past half way now... I go back to the OB on 2/16 for my next check up, from there on out she's considered "viable". I am sure you all know what that means so I wont go into detail. Outside of being exhausted I have been in a fantastic mood. Laughing and cutting up, light and easy going. I am going to hold on to that and enjoy that for as long as I can. I think Tancy probably feels the same way. LOL. I am just so glad to feel Lillie move more and more distinctly. It's so amazing and makes my heart feel like it is going to bust wide open with love and pride.

    Our calendar for the year is pretty full already. The last half of the year is overwhelming me at this point. March, if all pans out, Dad will make a trip here... it isn't definite, but it's possible and I am SO excited about the possibility! April we will be in Louisiana for nearly a week for the bay shower there. May is the baby shower here, which we don't have to travel for, but we will have family in town and that will require some prep on my part. June is when she's due, though Tancy still feels like she wont come until July. Either way, I figure we will have two weeks or more of family in town with everyone who wants (and plans) to come here. August is the Dean family beach vacation and as excited as I am about it, this overwhelms me the most... its so soon after Lillie will be born and the first trip, a 5 hour drive and a week stay... its pretty daunting for me. I mean, I will still be working on her schedule and breast feeding (hoping that goes well) and it will all just be so new. September or October (I don't know if its set in stone yet) is Jessi and Joe's wedding. If Tancy is off that will be a little easier, but if she's working I will go by myself with Lillie and that is a bit intimidating. Then November is Thanksgiving which we have agreed to spend in North Carolina, thankfully, I love you honey! We may or may not have family here for the holiday. Then, of course, December is Christmas and we are planning on being in Louisiana sometime around the holiday (uncertain as of this time because of Tancy's work schedule). That will be the first time most of my extended family will see Lillie, so its really important to me that we make that trip. That will probably be the first time Maw-Maw will se Lillie just because our schedule is soo full to work in a trip anywhere else in there. Hopefully Mom and Dad & Casie, Chuck and Marlie will be here between her birth and Christmas, but they might not be able to work that out either.

    Can you see why I feel overwhelmed?? Or am I just obsessing? I know I obsess, I am not denying that, but I think that schedule, traveling so soon after her birth and then again in a little more than a month after that, would intimidate even the most seasoned mother expecting a new baby. Maybe not. I'll get through it no doubt, but I'm probably going to blog more as time gets closer for some events about my stress level and try to decompress some in the process.

    In addition to feeling overwhelmed, I am also really worried about Maw-Maw seeing Lillie as soon as we can work that out... and my family getting to see her and have some time with her. Because there are two big events in the Dean family that monopolizes quite a bit of time. That's ok, I just have to work it all out in my head. Also, I don't know when Aunt Jan will get a chance to see her... she's usually got such a ridiculous work schedule. Maybe I can plan a couple day trip there at some point. I have no idea.

    I don't know how all these thoughts fit in my head! Honestly.

    So far I think my Mom & Dad, Tancy's Mom & Dad, Casie (Chuck and Marlie?), Jessi and Missy are planning on being here sometime after she's born. I have no idea who else might be planning that trip or when.

    Ok, I am obsessing... and the more I type the more I find to obsess about. So! I am going to wrap this up, finish my laundry and lay down for a bit. My face is starting to burn and that will only lead to bad things. I hope you all have a great day. The weekend is just a breath away now!

    Love to all!

February 2, 2009

  • Monday... but the start of our weekend

    Hello all. Good Monday afternoon! It's 2:17 and I just got a shower. Wow, it is always amazing how much better you feel after a hot steamy shower.

    Let me catch you up on my night last night. I got off the computer and took care of the dishes and cleaned the kitchen. It was gross... worst part is, we haven't used it... After the kitchen was taken care of I took the laundry to the bedroom and put everything away. I got in bed, now wide awake... go figure. I had been so exhausted and ready for sleep earlier and now that its time for sleep, I can't. Whatever!

    I think it was around 11:30 or so before I started to get drowsy. I turned the volume down low and got comfy. Around midnight  turned the TV off and sacked out completely. The puppies had long since been asleep. Well, at 3:00 something very strange happened. The TV turned itself on, whats more perplexing is that the volume was waaay up and the TV channel was different from the one that picks up the satellite signal. So it was loud with a white fuzzy screen. I sat upright in bed and looked around the room. My brain wasn't comprehending what was going on. The puppies were up and looking around too. I finally figured out the right channel for the TV and got the volume turned down. Then the satellite message on the screen was that it was running some test or signal check or something. I waited, for whatever reason, for the picture to come back in before settling back in bed. I left the TV on for a bit, feeling a bit uneasy, but not wanting to over think it. I am sure there has to be some logical explaination for it, right?! I till haven't thought of one.... so feel free to share your thoughts. LOL.

    I was rudely awakened sometime after 6:00 by a text message. Ugh. I hate that. I was sleeping so soundly. The TV was still on, so I turned it off and rolled over and went back to sleep, lightly, but sleep still. Tancy came in right around 7:00. I sent the puppies to her to let them out to potty (that way I get to sleep in a bit and they settle back down easily once she gets in bed). She crawled into bed and I snuggled up to her. We were both asleep fairly quickly.

    I didn't get up till 10:00 this morning. I haven't slept that late in a while. It felt good and at the same time, gave me a headache. I swear, about every other morning I wake up with a headache. Anyway, I got up, had a bowl of cereal and then a cup of coffee and talked to Mom, Dad & Casie via email. I didn't do much else to be honest.

    At noon I woke Tancy up, as she had requested. We got caught up and watched some TV. I fixed her a sandwich and had a bagel myself and then got a shower. Like I said, it's amazing how good you can feel after a hot shower. The game plan for today is to get a few things done around the house. Especially the things that I need Tancy's help to get done, like bathing the puppies and getting the floor cleaned. She's not tickled about having "chores" to do today, but I'd rather get it done today and have the next two days to lolly gag around.

    With that said, I need to get started on things myelf. Tancy's watching SNL which I recorded for her. I think she'll get a bath and then hopefully join me in scratching things off the list.

    I hope that everyone is having a good Monday.

    Love to all!

February 1, 2009

  • 6:00 and all is well

    Hello all. It's Sunday night and I have nothing major to report. Just thought I'd post one more blog for the day before I finish my chores and head to bed.

    Today has been a long day it seems. I am already ready to go to sleep... how can that be?! Honestly though, I could crawl in bed right now and go sound to sleep. I have managd to get all my laundry done, YAY! Daniele would be so proud!! I still have to put it all away, but it is all washed, dried and folded. I also want to get the kitchen cleaned up before I go to bed.

    I cooked pan fried pork chops and a crab meat and pasta concoction (which I am not at all impressed with). The pork chops were yummy, but the crab meat pasta isn't setting well with me. Tancy got up and had her coffee, we caught up with each other on our days and nights. Then we ate dinner (again, didn't settle well with me). We talked and laughed and just shared the same space until it was time for her to go to work.

    After she left for work I headed out to get some frozen yogurt. Yum! I am addicted to that stuff. I really need to stop it, first of all because it isn't exactly cheap... secondly because I am sure it isn't figure friendly (not that I am overly concerned about my figure presently, LOL. I just don't want to pack on the pounds and have my doctor fuss at me). I came back home and here I am.

    Lillie has been moving around a bit today, nothing major, just enough to hurt in the places she's pushing me. Well, to say it hurts isn't really fair, its pressure, uncomfortable is probably better. I sit and imagine her sometimes, in there, moving around. Some of the things I have read say that what I eat can affect the taste of the amniotic fluid. I don't know if that's true or not, how could I, but it makes me wonder if she likes the frozen yogurt as much as I do. Her eyes are closed and will be until she's born. But I've also read that she can hear, my voice, loud noises, various things. Again, I have no way of knowing if this is true, but you can't help but consider what she might hear through the course of any given day. Does she recognize my voice? Does she hear Tancy's? I talk to her sometimes. Maybe I should feel silly for doing so, but I don't. It makes me smile, just the thought that she might know it is her Momma talking to her. I can't wait to meet her, to hold her in my arms, to see her with my own eyes and count all her fingers and toes (though we were able to count all her toes on the ultrasound, what big feet!). I wonder if she will have hair when she's born, and when she does what color will it be? I wonder what color her eyes will be. I think of her often, how could I not? I presume that every expectant mother thinks about their growing baby, wonders the same things. I can't imagine I am the only one.

    Tomorrow Tancy will sleep until about noon. Then we will get a few things done around here and just enjoy our day together. Tuesday we have an appointment with our CPA to find out the best way to file our taxes this year and find out what to do for next year as well. Then we go to look at a few properties. I need to check, but we are suppose to have dinner with a friend that night. Wednesday we will look at a few other properties and cook a nice dinner together if the day goes well. Thursday she goes on days and will be on days through the weekend. She'll have off Monday and then training Tuesday - Friday. Then she's back on days on Monday. Which is also the day I have my next OB appointment. That's our next few weeks ahead for ya! LOL.

    Gosh, I am so sleepy. I can't figure it out. But if I closed my eyes for long enough I'd be snoring on the couch just like the puppies are. Guess I should get my few chores done and get in bed. Take advantage of being sleepy while I can!

    I hope you all have a great night. I also hope that tomorrow is a good day for everyone. I am looking forward to tomorrow personally, but I am sure I am in the minority on that one.

    Love to all!

  • Last Night Of Nights... Yippee!!!!!

    Good Sunday all. I hope this finds you all doing very well, healthy and happy, well rested and enjoying the day.

    Yesterday was a good day. I left here around 1:30 to meet Sandy for an expo in Charlotte. It was a bust. Basically a glorified flea market. We had a good laugh about it anyway. We went to one of her favorite places to have dinner and then decided on a movie. We saw "The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button". Wow, that was a long freakin' movie. It was good... but three hours is too long for any movie.

    From there I came home. I managed to get my laundry folded and put away and picked up around the house a bit (a very little bit). I have more to do today, but I felt good about getting a few things accomplished before going to bed, even a bath! I guess it was 10:30 before I got in bed. I was wide awake. I watched TV for a while and sometime after SNL started I passed out! I woke up around 12:45 and turned the TV off. I slept soundly until Tancy got home. I was awake momentarily and then bck to sleep.

    I got up around 8:00. My phone is dead, currently charging, so I hopped on the internet and started looking at the most recent gateway our agent sent us with houses. There's this one with 12 acres, a pool, a house that needs no work... sounds too good to be true. Nothing on GIS shows any reason for concern. So, we will try to schedule a time to go look at it. We also took another look at our place, what can we do to make our place as attractive as possible. I think Linda is working on another flyer. We shall see how that pans out.

    I checked all my email. I am currently syncing my phone and in a minute or two I will start on the remaining laundry. Oh, did I mention that I finally unpacked from our Louisiana trip last night?! Jeeze. I am telling you, we were on the go while Tancy was still off and it appears that I have kept that pace with her on nights. Anyway, today I have things I want to get done. Finish straightening the house up, clean the kitchen, finish laundry, sweep the floor and cook dinner for Tancy before she goes to work. I am not sure what I will do tonight while she's gone to work, hopefully sleep again. Wow, last night was a good nights sleep... I can't believe it honestly. No headache today either!

    I've been in a great mood lately. I am so thankful for that. I am not sure what's made the change from where I was (which did include good moods, but also not so good moods) to where I am... but I surely am not going to complain.

    I think part of it is having spent time with my parents. Also, part of it is having spent time with friends. Dinner with Heather & Sonia Wednesday night. Dinner with Jenn & Tab Friday night. Dinner & a movie with Sandy last night. It's always good to catch up, change your environment and above all LAUGH! I think that makes the biggest difference for me, laughing. It certainly seems to make you let go of things you are holding on to (whether you know it or not). Its a great stress relief and who doesn't like to laugh?!

    Tonight is Tancy's last night of nights. I am so glad too. She will have off Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday and then back to days. Days aren't nearly as taxing as nights for me. I don't know what we will get into while she's off work, there's just no telling. But even if we just sit at home, we'll enjoy our time, we always do.

    Say a prayer for us that what is suppose to happen with the house and our hunt for property and a new home will show itself to us. I feel so conflicted sometimes and I really just want to know which direction we should be headed in. I am open to all the possibilities, so it isn't that I am closed off, I just don't know what is right for us. I am ready to be settled in and unpacked (remember we started packing in September to prepare for listing and possibly moving). I want to get our baby's room in order before too long and start nesting. I just want where ever we are to be home, to feel like home. Currently it doesn't feel that way because so much is packed and all our personal affects are put away or packed as well. Anyway, whatever higher power you believe in, put in a good word for us that we see the path we are suppose to take. I'd appreciate it.

    I got all the bills paid yesterday, so happy about that. Everything is caught up and paid up. That's such a good feeling for me. My next move is to pay ahead or pay off a few things. Its just a matter of budgeting. I know we can do it. We've done really well catching back up from the holidays (paying cash for Christmas aint easy) and with that out of the way now, I am certain we can get ahead if we keep working in this direction. Finances are so stressful, especially when they aren't where you want them to be because of you! LOL. I guess that's usually the way, but you know what I mean.

    Alright kids. I've got another email or two to send out, then I am on to my laundry and then the kitchen. I think I will wait to get the floors done till Tancy leaves for work. I hope you all have a good day today. Seems weird, ya'll are all wrapping up your weekend and I am basically preparing for mine, with Tancy. Kinda ass backwards, but that's shift work.

    Love to all!

January 31, 2009

  • Quick Saturday Update

    Good morning all. I hope this finds everyone doing well. I got a text from Mom and Dad this morning, they are enjoying their weekend in the woods. I know they really needed the time away. I hope everyone else is enjoyig their weekend as much as they are.

    Last night I didn't start to drift off to sleep until about 1:00. I slept pretty soundly until 3:00 and then my bladder started calling. So I was up every couple of hours then. Tancy got in at 6:45 and climbed into bed. I was awake, could've gotten up, but didn't want to. I was still tired, so I dozed off and on until about 8:00.

    I got up, went through my regular (time varies) morning routine. Pups out, coffee on, pups in and fed, cup of coffee, couch. I did my morning routine of checking my email and then started on bills. Wow, we've spent more money on food lately than I can even comprehend. I guess you could say that I haven't felt like cooking... makes me feel guilty. But I rationalize it by telling myself that we have been on the go so much lately that eating on the go has just been easier. It's what I tell myself anyway. I did go get groceries last night to make dinner. So, hopefully I can correct that soon.

    Ok, so all the bills are paid. There's never enough money left over. But you all know that I can't complain. We have everything we need, too much of what we want and whatever money we do or don't have at this point is our own doing (see previous paragraph about eating out, haha). I try to account for every penny, budget a month out and cut where we can. For the most part we do really well, but sometimes we just slide right off the side of the hill (again, refer to previous paragraph). But, I feel good about where we are right now in general, even though there isn't alot of money left over after paying bills when we get paid... we are better than we were a couple of months ago.

    The bills are done. I am going to start laundry in just a minute and get in the shower. There's a "liquidation" show in Charlotte, lots of electronics, etc. Sandy and I are going to meet up and go. I feel really guilty for going because I will be leaving before Tancy gets up. But, its good for me to go and be ok with not being here sometimes. It's just part of it. I just hate not seeing her for the short amount of time we have.

    So, I am off of here, get the rest of my "chores" going before I leave. I hope that everyone has a good day today and a great day tomorrow. I am staying home tomorrow!! LOL. And I am cooking dinner by God! Haha!

    I will leave you with this, I have a splitting headache. But I am in a fantastic mood today. I don't know if it is because things are in order financially or because I haven't been shut up in the house or what... but its good, I am glad to be in a good mood.

    Love to all!

January 30, 2009

  • Round Two... Night Shift

    Hello all. I hope this finds everyone doing well. Most everyone sleeping or near about by this time (10:14).

    It's been a full week for us. We, of course, got back from Louisiana on Monday. We had our ultrasound on Tuesday (I think I posted two books about that). Tuesday evening we got back home for our Dish Network installation and then had dinner with Mandy and Lauren. It was a good night.

    Wednesday we rode around and looked at properties that came up in our search. It was another good day. We spent the whole day together and just really enjoyed each others company and being out of the house. We met some friends later for dinner. It was a good time. It was great to catch up with them and just spend some time with our friends. We headed home from there and crashed shortly after getting home. (We are getting old!)

    Thursday morning we were up early to head in for a more detailed ultrasound. They wanted to take a more detailed look at Lillie's heart because on Tuesdays ultrasound some "bright" spots showed up in her heart. So the perinatologist took a look at more detailed ultrasound pics and made her call on whether or not we needed to worry. Our odds of Downs isn't any higher than anyone else in my age group, so we are fine. The bright spots can be from technology being so good at this point. They are seeing them more and more now and further tests result in nothing to be concerned about. So, we had it done to rule out anything concerning and we feel we have done that. Now understand, the only way to be certain that our baby doesn't have a genetic disorder is by having an amneocentesis... but we wont have that done and are comfortable with the information we have been given and that our baby is healthy and happy. During the ultrasound she even looked like she was laughing, head cocked back, mouth open (just like her Nana J!).

    Today we had early hair cuts. Then we came home and Tancy tried to take a nap. But Dish Network showed up to install our DVR and were loud enough to keep the neighbors awake, so that didn't pan out. But we managed to enjoy our time together anyway. When she left to go to work and I left to go run a few errands and to have dinner with friends. I ran my first two errands and then met Jenn & Tab for dinner. We had a great visit. Its so good to catch up and it feels like its been forever since I've seen them. I wish we'd had more time together... I still had to get groceries, so I didn't head back to their house to visit more (I knew I would get comfy and tired and not make it to get my milk and cereal). We visited till they were about to run us out of our booth!! Then I headed to Wal-Mart (a.k.a. The Devil) to get my groceries. I was exhausted. I drug my ass through the store, trying not to forget anything important, like Milk and then having to make another pass because I didn't find something. I finally got checked out and loaded everything in the car. I swear, I could have sat in the parking lot and gone sound to sleep. But I headed home instead. I was dreading the thought of packing the groceries in AND unloading them AND putting them away. I just wanted to put in my jammers and crawl in bed. Not going to happen, suck it up. So, I got the groceries in. I unloaded them and put them all away. I did all this while talking to Sandy on the phone. I then changed into my jammers while the puppies were outside and then brought them back in (still on the phone with Sandy). I just got off the phone with Sandy and I am typing as fast as I can to wrap this up so I can go get in bed. I might not sleep immediatley, but just laying in bed is going to feel fantastic. I just know it.

    Tomorrow I need to get my laundry done. Before I made dinner plans I had every intention of doing the laundry tonight, but that didn't happen and I just don't have it in me now. So, tomorrow. I have no other plans outside of some housework. We will see what I actually accomplish. I have been feeling pretty tired during the day lately. Not really sure why, just chalk it up as the norm.

    Alright kids. I hope that each and every one of you have a fantastic weekend. I should blog again tomorrow night, if I have anything good to report... or if I am just bored. LOL. Oh.... and Aunt Jan, Daniele, Mom & Casie, where are your blogs?? If you have time to read my novels you have time to post a blog of your own! Get on it ladies!!

    Love to all!

January 27, 2009

  • Lillie Tru

    Hello all. I hope this finds you all doing well.

    As I am sure most of you know by now, via email or text message, we found out we are having a baby girl today. I've posted pics of her here on xanga as well as my facebook and myspace. I also sent them out in email form.... think I am excited?!

    She was wrigglin' around and punching and kicking. She weighs 11 ounces, which is apparently about 2 days past where she should be, if that means anything to anyone. She's about 5.5" long, a bit shorter than 20 weeks. She has huge feet right now, a full inch long!! We got lots of pics, of course you know this by now.

    We left early Friday morning to head to Louisiana. We landed at 10:30. From the airport we had lunch and then to the house to get Tancy in bed for a nap (I picked her up at work that morning to catch our flight, so she was exhausted). Then Mom and Dad took me to get some maternity clothes. We were done, I am talking walking in the door to walking out, in an hour!! We got quite a bit of stuff, the sales lady that helped us was great! We didn't get any bra's... they only make bras for little girls with little boobs. But we got everything else and it was time to head home. I beat Dad's "get the hell out of Baton Rouge" deadline by more than an hour. We headed home and Tancy was still sleeping. I waited a while and then got her up. We had coffee (Mom, Tancy and me) and then Tancy got her shower and I got mine. We left for dinner around 4:30 to go get Maw-Maw and head to Hill Top. We got there right on time and Daniele wasn't 10 minutes behind us. Perfect!! We had appetizers and then our dinners. We laughed and talked and had a great time. I truly enjoyed myself. Of course it never hurts when the food is so amazing. What we didn't eat?! We were all pretty full, both from the food and the company. It was a good night. We headed out to take Maw-Maw home and then to the house ourselves. Everyone changed into pajamas and tried to stay awake until 8:00.... it was tough! LOL.

    Saturday morning I was up just about 15 minutes or so after Mom and Dad. About 6:00. Mom and I had coffee together and we just visited. Tancy slept in till 7:30 and then she had coffee. We all got ready and headed out to find bras for me. We tried the Lane Bryant near the Mall of Louisiana first. I needed help, but the sales ladies acted like we weren't even there. I was over that bullshit, so we left and went into the mall. We went to JC Penny and found a lady to help us (I am already over it), but she just wanted us to order out of a catalog... that doesn't work for me. So I decided that was more than enough shopping and we headed toward the house. We stopped and had lunch at the Chinese buffet first though. It was yummy. From there we decided to head to Tanger, there's a Lane Bryant there that might have what I was looking for. They did, smaller selection and the sales lady was busy (not ignoring me), but we found what we were looking for anyway. Yay! I ended up with three bras... and get this... I am wearing a DDD!!!!!!! I didn't know that was a freakin' size! Are you kidding me?! No wonder I can't find a bra that fits anywhere!! I am afraid that I will need the next size, whatever the hell that is, before this pregnancy is over. But, I got cotton bras, so they should have a bit of room to grow in them. Then it was to the house. I was so tired and so over being out and shopping. It was good to just get home and relax. I needed to put my feet up and flush my system with water (too much salt and rich food). We headed to Albany later in the evening to get Pizza, Muffelatta and fresh bread for dinner. We also got two (cause one just aint enough I guess) King Cakes and milk. Carbs anyone?! We came back home, starving from the smell of it all in the car and ate. We were full. Wow. I think we have eaten since the moment we landed. We are headed to Larisa's later, but in the meantime we have full bellys and need to stay awake. We watch TV with Mom and Dad and just soak up some time together. It's really tough to stay awake with that many carbs in your belly. I managed, Tancy dozed. Before long it's time to leave and we hit the road. We enjoy a nice visit with Larisa, though not nearly long enough. We manage to catch up and cut up. I enjoy my time with her tremendously and I always know she wants to see me if I am in town. At 11:00 we finally head home. I am worn completely out. We get home and I change into my pajamas and fall into bed. My exhaustion shows itself in the form of snoring so loudly that I wake myself up more than once before finally settling into deep sleep.

    Sunday morning I am up a bit later. 7:30 I think. But since we didn't get in bed till after midnight I figure that's not so bad. I like getting up early when I am there.... I feel like I have more time with Mom and Dad that way. There wasn't much planned for the day other than a visit with Maw-Maw around noon. Mom and Dad had already been to Wal-Mart and picked up some things. Dad was already cooking lunch. Mom and I had a cup of coffee together while I tried to get all the way awake. Tancy wasn't far behind me getting up and then she had coffee. Mom wanted me to show her how I make cabbage, so I do and she makes a no bake dessert. We ate around 11:00 I guess. It was delicious. We, once again, had too much to eat and ate too much! Steak and gravy over rice, green beans with potatoes and bacon, cooked cabbage and fresh bread. OMG! It was all soooo good. Uncle Roddy and Maw-Maw came by just as we were about to eat. They stayed and visited a while and then Uncle Roddy took Maw-Maw home. We gave ourselves a little time to let lunch settle before we headed to Maw-Maw's to visit with her. I like going to her house to visit when we are there, it makes me feel like we get more time in to actually visit. We got there around 11:30. We had a great time hearing stories I've heard all my life and a few I haven't. I love hearing those old stories, no matter how many times I've heard them. At 1:30 we were getting ready to leave when Aunt Wanda called and said she was coming to see us, she'd be on her way in just a bit. So we stayed to see her. Her, Kelly, Mallory & Jimmy arrived not too long after she called. We had a great visit, laughing and talking and just catching up. Before long Byron, Kelly's husband drove up too. It's always good to see everyone. We enjoyed our time and were all just getting ready to leave when Aunt Judy drove up. We hadn't seen her yet and I was glad to lay my eyes on her and see that her shoulder was doing well. So we stayed and visited a while longer. I didn't get as long with her as I might have liked, Mom and Dad were trying to figure out what to do for supper, so we headed home around 4:00 or 4:30 I guess. Like I said, I wish we would have had more time with Aunt Judy, but I'm sure she understood. I am still glad to know she's doing well with her shoulder. She's got 6 more weeks of physical therapy with it. I can't imagine. And its her right arm, so you know that's gotta be rough. So we get home and settle on fried catfish from Carters and head out to pick that up. Just Me, Mom and Tancy. Pops already in for the night. It's cold and damp outside and just kinda yuck. We make short order of our trip and return home.... and once again.... EAT. The fish was soo good. I drenched mine in lemon juice. Yummy. We ate till we were full, too full and then retired to the couch to moan and grunt. It was a quiet evening from there. We watched a bit of TV and talked about what time we needed to be up and out the next morning. I couldn't believe our visit was nearly over. It seemed like we had only just gotten there. By 8:00 we were all ready for bed. Tancy had been dozing on the couch since 5:00 and then couldn't sleep. I ended up on the couch for a while so I could sleep. I'd had way too much to eat, I hadn't been able to put my feet up nearly enough, I hadn't had nearly enough water and my body was letting me know it was hitting the wall. At 11:30 I got back in bed with Tancy and we both slept finally.

    Monday morning sucked. The day we leave always does. I put off getting ready and gathering everything up for as long as I possibly could. Soaking up every minute of just being in the same space with Mom and Dad. But finally I couldn't put it off any longer and got to it. We tried to get online to check in, but their internet is not working properly and we weren't able to. That meant we needed to leave earlier to give us time to check in there. That thought really sucked, but thems the facts. We got loaded up and in the car and were on our way. We got 3/4 of the way when traffic stopped, completely. It crawled along for quite a while before we got to the wreck and then we were clear. Someone had hit the wall, literally. We got to the airport in plenty of time, through security in a flash and sat and read our books while we waited on our flight. We boarded and got back to our books. The flight was uneventful and we landed at 1:30 in Charlotte. The bags were coming around the carousel as we got down to baggage claim and ours was the third bag. We walked up, picked it up and headed to the car. What a breeze! On the bus, to the car, load up and head home. We stopped at McAllisters for a salad and then "Home James"! We were both exhausted. I was both emotionally drained and overflowing. Like being one big raw nerve. I am always like that the day we leave Louisiana or my family leaves here. I can't explain it. It sucks, its hard to control, its completely ridiculous, it hurts and I have no clue what to do with it. I get mean, I cry and then finally the clouds start to break and I smile a bit, laugh a little and it eases a little at a time. Mandy and Lauren came by to get Dazey (Lauren's dog) and drop off the truck. As nice as it was to see them, I was glad that they didn't stay long. It's hard enough to not be mean or ugly to Tancy on this day, its even harder when there are more people around. I don't like having to see anyone the day we get back or the day they leave. I just need time to decompress and limit my opportunities to be a bitch. We got our baths and then Tancy took me to get some frozen yogurt, in our jammies. That made me smile. Then home and watch a little TV. My mood was beginning to lighten, though my headache was much worse. I finally broke down and took the medicine that the doctor had prescribed me, I'd fought it for as long as I could. Around 8:00 we got in bed to watch some TV. I think I made it till a little past 9:00, then I was OUT!

    This morning I woke at 6:45, but layed there and dozed till time to get up at 7:30. Then directly to the tub to get cleaned up for the appointment. I am never sure what all they will do, so I prepare for the worst so to speak. Tancy got up and made coffee and then started getting herself ready. By 8:15 I was ready to go. The baby wasn't moving around too much yet and I was beginning to worry about not being able to see what we needed and wanted to see. At 8:30 - 8:45 we headed out for our appointment. They pretty much took us right back. I was so excited. Not nervous at all, like last time. The lady doing our ultrasound checked the brain first, looked good. Then the facial features, right where they should be. Then the chest and heart, alls well there. Next the bladder and kidneys, yup, doing good. Arms all over the place, legs all over the place. The little bugger was wrigglin around like it had too much sugar for breakfast! We were beginning to think we wouldn't be able to tell if it was a boy or a girl. And then! There it was. Without question, a girl! We were both incredibly surprised. We both felt like we would find out we were having a boy. Everyone said so. Even the pencil test said so! LOL. But we were both excited. Don't get me wrong, I would have loved a Noah.... but I really wanted a Lillie. I can honestly say that it didn't matter which one we saw, we were both thrilled that everything was developing properly and the baby was healthy. And we are both excited about a baby girl. Lillie Tru, named after my great grandmother and Tancy's grandmother and her grandmother. So we keep moving down the body. She's got good strong thigh muscles. Her leg bones are developed well. Her feet are huge! We move back to her heart, there are two tiny little white spots, could be nothing, but can sometimes indicate a birth defect. We talk to the doctor, they give us this paper assuring us that this is NOT a birth defect, etc. But they want us to have a high detail ultrasound just to rule out any possibilities. We agree. You see, these little white specs are like calcification. Before the detail in ultrasounds were so good, these only seemed to show up when there were other abnormalities. Since the detail has gotten so much better with newer technology they are seeing these spots more and more. Anyway, we are going to have the high detail ultrasound done. No worries.

    We left there and had lunch on our way home. We stopped at Staples to get our ultrasound pictures scanned, we've been having trouble with ours at home and getting it to work. They wanted, are you sitting down? They wanted $5.99 per scanned item and an additional $10.00 to put them on a CD. I said no thank you, I'd be getting my scanner working! So we headed home. I installed the AT&T software for our new modem and got that up and running. Then I got to work on the scanner. I had to make a tech call to get it going, and the hat trick is I have to hook the computer directly to the scanner instead of routing it like I do the printer (same freakin' device), but it works. So I scanned all the pictures and set about posting them and sending them out in emails. I think I covered everything. LOL.

    While I was working on all of this the Dish Network guy got here to install our new satellite service. They got part of our stuff wrong, so we don't get our DVR until Thursday, but we get it for free, so how can we really complain?! Tancy took Scout to the vet to have her "glands" squeezed while he was here doing the install and got back not long after he left. Scout has lost 9 pounds since she was in last. That reduced amount of food must be making a big difference. We called Sandy back and talked to her a bit and then met Mandy and Lauren at Taco and Tequila for a celebratory dinner. We ate way too much (are you seeing a pattern?!) and then had dessert too!! Pigs! We visited a while and then went our seperate ways.

    Now we are home, I am in my pajamas and updating everyone on what's been going on since I blogged last. Tancy's playing baseball on her xbox 360 (hopefully she's about done with that since I am almost done here) and it wont be long before I am ready for bed. I have done my best to flood my system with water all day today, including lemon water with dinner. But I can tell ya that I am not bouncing back as fast from the travel, change in sleep schedules or mass quantities of food!

    Tomorrow we are planning a lazy day. We have dinner tomorrow night with some friends that we haven't seen in a while and then I am sure I will come home and crash and Tancy will try to stay awake. My headache is rapidly returning and I don't want to take any medicine tonight, so I am going to wrap this up. I think I've updated you all adequately at this point.

    Thank you all for all the congratulations and love, not just today, but all the time. Little Lillie is loved so much already and not just by us. She's rotten!! Haha! My sweet Lillie Tru. I can't wait to meet you.

    I hope you have a great night and an even better tomorrow.

    Love to all!

January 22, 2009

  • Last Night Of Nights.... for now...

    Hello all. I hope this finds you all doing well on this Thursday night at 7:21.

    Last night was awful. I got some things done around here and then took the medicine that the doctor called in for my headache. I didn't feel too sleepy, so when I heard the dryer cut off I got the clothes, folded them and put them away. I also moved the clothes in the washer to the dryer and started another load of wash.

    I layed in bed and watched TV for a while longer... wide ass awake. Ugh! Finally around midnight I started to doze off. I was so thankful. Unfortunately it wasn't long before my slumber was distrubed by a completely crazy and upsetting dream. I don't remember all of it, aside from the fact that I smashed someone's face in. We were just talking and BAM! They were still conscious and speaking, face crushed in and already bruised. I can still see that face. So I took them out back and proceeded to finish them off in the woods where no one would find them for a long time. I sat upright in bed and prayed NOT to go back to sleep. I couldn't believe that I could dream something like that. I hadn't watched anything on TV like that or even read anything like that in a week or more. I finally settled back down and prayed not to pick that dream back up.

    My next dream was equally disturbing to me. I was in this house and had found the body of an old man's wife. He'd killed her and was keeping her in the house with him. He found out I knew and was after me. Turns out he was evil (like in a cultish, hunt you down kinda way) and hand people like him all over looking for me. I hitch hiked a ride with a guy driving cross country. He was nice, but thought I was a lunatic for telling him not to stop or talk to anyone. Then they found us. Again I sat bolt upright in bed. How could I dream not one really messed up dream, but now two, in one night?! It was sometime after 4:00 and I seriously considered getting up and forgetting about sleep altogether. But I am not one to miss out on sleep, so I convinced myself that it was all just bad dreams, possibly from the medicine and the rest of my night should be fine. Tancy would be home soon and that alone would comfort me. Back to sleep I soon drifted.

    Yes, I had another bad dream. I don't remember what it was, just that it was terrifying enough that if Tancy hadn't been about to get home I would have gotten dressed and left the house. Don't ask me why, that wouldn't really do any good, but that's just the point I had reached. I went to the bathroom and crawled back in bed. Just as soon as I settled in I heard the door open and the alarm being turned off. Yay! She's home!!

    She of course crawled into bed directly and snuggled up to me. I told her, briefly, of my night and she held me a bit tighter. Something about dreaming about smashing someone's face in as if you'd shaken their hand will really mess with you. I was glad she was there and certain I could sleep a bit without worry of more nightmares. I was right. I slept till 8:00 without any trouble. Granted it was only a little more than an hour, but that was a little more than an hour of good, sound sleep.

    I got up around 8:00 and made coffee. Went through my normal morning routine with the puppies. I had a bowl of cereal and then decided I'd like a shower to wash the cob webs out of my brains. It was a great idea! I felt so much better when my shower was over, it helped to dilute the memory of my night full of horror. I got dressed and headed out to the post office first. I needed to get Maw-Maw's apple butter in the mail to her (we got it for her for her Christmas present). I also had to send off the original phone that Tancy got, which subsequently needed to be replaced. Done and DONE!

    From there I went to see our fish guy. We had a buyer for our old aquarium and we were meeting there. I got there early, as usual. I clipped my nails in the parking lot, then thought of the DNA I was leaving there. Haha. Don't know why... ridiculous I know, just a continuation of ridiculousness. The guy finally got there at 11:00 and we chatted a bit about the set up. He gave me the money and I headed to the credit union to deposit it. From there I headed home. I wanted to take care of a few bills and finish up some other things in the house (like laundry and dishes.... again). I got that done and before long Tancy was up. I made her a cup of coffee, I got it too hot and had to put ice in it. LOL! Poor thing.

    I made dinner for us. Pork chops, corn and dressing. Yummy. It was really good if I do say so myself. We both ate and then decided to watch the season opener of "The L Word". I still need to get last seasons box set. This will be the last season... though I think there is suppose to be a spin off. The AT&T guy came while we were watching it and switched our phone service over. Then Tancy got a shower and I started gathering things to pack. By the time she was dressed I had everything ready to be packed. We got the suit case out of the closet and plunked it all in there and we were ready to roll.

    We had already decided I would take her to work so that we could just leave from her work in the morning and head to the airport. So on our way out she put the suit case in the car for me (sweet girl that she is, always thinking ahead. didn't want me to have to do it in the morning). Then we were off. I dropped her at work and headed back toward the house myself. I did, however, decide to detour and get some frozen yogurt. I like it alot and it isn't nearly as sweet as ice cream, plus it helps my heart burn. I talked to Dad and then Mom on my way to get the frozen yogurt.

    Once I got the yogurt, it was time to go home and wrap up some last minute stuff. I typed up food amounts for the dogs and fish. Told her (Lauren is house/dog sitting for us) what to do if the aquarium started blowing air. Put the letter with a $20 on the table for her and started picking up dinner dishes. I also took the towels out of the dryer and put the sheets in the dryer. I should have time to fold all of that before bedtime. I'd really love to be asleep soon, but I am so excited that I just don't think that is going to happen. I will head to the back when the sheets are dry and settle in once I get everything folded and put away.

    I know, I am incredibly boring! I don't mind most days. The guy that we sold the aquarium to might want to buy our protein skimmer as well. I got an email from him a little while ago. So I imagine I will talk to him again before bedtime. It's good to get rid of the stuff we don't need. Especially when you can actually put a bit of money in your pocket. Not that we put much back in our pocket mind you, we'd already spent that on additional items we needed for the new tank. Such is life right?

    I told Pops that we were packed and the suit case was already in the car... and that I would probably sleep in my clothes so I could be ready in 2 minutes in the morning. He chuckled. I am, of course, not going to sleep in my clothes... but I will have them laid out. LOL. Yes, I am that excited! All I have to do in the morning is pull my hair up in a pony tail, brush my teeth, throw on my clothes and hit the door! I'll head out to get Tancy and then directly to the airport. I can't wait. I know, in less than 14 hours, we should be in the air headed for the Big Easy and I am thrilled!

    Alright kids. That's all I got tonight. I have bored you to tears so much I am bored with myself. Haha. Time to finish up here and drag my sorry butt into bed. I hope you all have a great night and a wonderful weekend.

    Love to all!

January 21, 2009

  • Third Night Of Nights

    Hello all. I hope this finds you all well, approaching the end of the week. Yay!!

    Last night I had trouble sleeping. I am not sure why, I just felt uneasy... well, that isn't entirely true. I was fine until about 8:00/8:30. I was sitting in the living room, blogging or something, I can't remember, and I hear banging in the back of the house. Not knocking, banging, but like on an outside wall, 3 times. I muted the TV and listened but didn't hear it again. So I got up and checked out all the rooms of the house, nothing, just as I suspected. I made sure the locks were locked and set the alarm and settled back in. The dogs never checked up, so I just put the thought out of my head (for a while). About 9:30 I let the pups out for their last potty run and then we headed to the back. The puppies layed on their bed and passed out. I ran my bath water and relaxed a bit. At 10:00 I finally drug myself out of the tub and headed for bed. I just felt uneasy. I watched a bit of TV, nothing on, as usual. Before long I was dozing with the TV on. But my phone would buzz from an email coming in or I would just wake up for no reason and again felt uneasy. My throat was so dry it was painful, every time I woke up. Gotta be from the heater running more with the weather being so cold right now. I'd look around the room and decide I was ok , get a gulp of water and tried to doze again. This was all night long. It sucked.

    At about 7:30 the door bell rang. Tancy didn't have a house key and I had to get up to let her in. My head was splitting. Like I took an ax to the side of the head. I crawled back into bed with her and eventually fell back to sleep. I got up at 10:00, head still killing me and got moving around and getting the day going. I had already decided that I was going to get a humidifier to help with the dry throat and maybe even help with the head ache.

    I got the dishes done while talking to Maw-Maw and then got dressed. I headed out to Petsmart and got the puppies some compressed bones for the weekend. Then I headed over to Bed, Bath & Beyond. I checked out the humidifiers and finally settled on one. I picked up some "breakfast" for Tancy and headed home.

    Tancy got up around 3:00 and ate almost immediately. Not her typical, but I was glad I picked something up for her. We caught up and chatted about her night and my night and day. She checked out the items I had picked up and then it was bath time. Before we knew it, it was time for her to head out. I had already called the doctors office about my headache (this time I decided I just couldn't endure it for 2 days) and they had called in some medicine for me. So when she left for work, I left for CVS. I went and picked that up, talked to Mom on the phone a bit while I was out and then back home. I had dinner and now I blog. That pretty well catches me up.

    I got a note from Daniele today, she had a 2 pound loss this week. She was incredibly excited and I can't say that I blame her. I am very proud of her for the hard work she's doing. I think we all know what a battle eating well and exercising can be.

    I got an email from a good friend checking on me also. We are going to have dinner next week. I was trying to think if I have anything else interesting to report. I don't think I do.

    I need to wrap this up, move the clothes around and accomplish a few more things around the house. Then I am going to take my medicine for my headache and relax while I wait for the relief. I would take it now, but I am afraid that I'll go sound to sleep and not accomplish anything. We leave first thing Friday morning, so I have GOT to get things done tonight and tomorrow. I'll be packing tomorrow night. I am sooooooooo excited to get home. I miss everyone so much. We have plans Friday, Friday night, Saturday night (I am sure we will come up with something on Saturday) and Sunday. Sunday night I am planning on a quiet evening with Mom and Dad. Monday morning we will make the trip to New Orleans. But its too soon to think about that trip. I just want to soak up every moment I can of being there.

    Alright kids, the pups are whining, probably need to potty. I should let them out and get started on things. I hope you all have a great night.

    Love to all!