Month: August 2009

  • Post Vacation Blog

    Wow, once again its been a while... I don't know how long this post will be... but I can't seem to sleep, so it seemed like the thing to do.

    We spent a week at the beach with Tancy's family. It was good. There were a few adjustments that I needed to make, that we needed to make, but we did well and found our balance quickly. It was a crazy, fun week. 15 adults and 7 kids in one house!!! Can you imagine?

    Lillie put her feet in the sand and in the ocean for the first time. She went to the aquarium, which she slept through, go figure. She slept during her first and second ferry ride. She slept through a walk on the beach. I can't even tell you what all she slept through. LOL. She did really well though, with all the noise and commotion in the house. She's nosey, wants to be up in the middle of everything, but when she was asleep the noise didn't wake her. That made me happy. Everyone was happy to see her and hold her and talk to her. It made my heart full to see everyone with her. I wont lie though, I was some kinda glad to get home on Saturday.

    I think that's all I got for now... I am just not into blogging tonight.

    Love to all!