April 9, 2009

  • Question for Mom's/Mom's-to-be

    For the last week I have dreamed every night that Lillie is on her way.
    Not exactly like driving to the hospital, its a pretty vague dream. But
    it's more than just knowing she will be here soon... its more like
    she's coming now. I wake up worried about what we still have to get or
    do. I am so caught up in the dream that I could get up and pack my
    hospital bag right then!

    So my question is, is this something that pretty much everyone
    experiences? I know that vivid dreams are common and strange dreams are
    common as well. But this is the same dream every night. I am sure it
    changes some... like last night was the first time I dreamed about not
    having my bag packed... but its the same basic theme. Lillie is being
    born and I am completely unprepared.

    What kind of dreams did you have while you were pregnant?

Comments (2)

  • yup...been there done that. except that i didnt have dreams like you i had ones that were really weird...like I had Marlie but she wasn't a baby and was a giant fish or something completely strange like that. i never had a normal...baby is on the way and i'm not packed. the closer i got to my due date the freakier my dreams got. so no you aren't alone, just one of those things.

  • @CASIE_CHUCK - The giant fish is hilarious... although I am sure at the time, for you, it wasn't. I had really strange dreams in the beginning and a few that were terrifying. I'd wake up crying and need to call Dad because I dreamed something bad had happened to him.
    Now they are all about being ready. Night before last I dreamed that she had been born and that the hospital called me at home to tell me... Would I need to be told?! And that I was trying to breast feed and having a terrible time working it out. Before it was all said and done I'd end up completely naked from the waist up in the bathroom trying to feed her. I just couldn't get it together.
    Strange how your mind works.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment