April 9, 2009

  • Long awaited update – the fourth part

    Wednesday morning I was up around 7:00. I didn’t want to be, but I was… and soon Lillie was kicking away, so much so I was sure Tancy could feel the bed shaking. My entire belly would move and wriggle and shake. It’s funny and weird all at the same time. It makes me smile and even though it isn’t always comfortable, I don’t want her to stop. I know she’s strong and doing well when she’s kicking the crap out of me! Haha.

    I got up, made coffee, fed the dogs… my usual morning routine. We didn’t have creamer, so once Tancy got up and could see clearly she left out for some. Finally I could have my coffee and feel human again… my head felt like it was full of cob webs. She brought back donughts, I had one, shouldn’t have though. She went outside to cut the grass, I had a good talk with Mom. I miss them so much already. I had sent out my morning email and heard back from everyone. I think Marlie slept well. Casie and Chuck did too. Chuck still wasn’t feeling great, but Casie was there to take good care of him and I had no doubt he’d be better soon.

    Once Tancy got back in from mowing the grass I was done with some of my immediately pressing chores and we unloaded the car. I woke Lauren up to look at all of Lillie’s things and started putting things in the washer while Tancy put the cubby to the wall with the “L” brackets I have talked so much about! I had a FULL load (large load, not small) of Lillie’s clothes on and was going through everything again deciding where to put it all and how to organize everything. Once all that was done the clothes were dry and I folded them and put them away (oohhing and aaahhhing over everything again as I showed it to Lauren). I put the 6 – 12 month clothes in a big ziploc bag to keep the clean till Lillie can wear them and did the same for the 12 – 24 month clothes that we had. I put arranged her dresser like I want it (for now… subject to change I am sure) and put her books and other items in the cubby that was now secured. We really got some nice things and having them all in her room really changes everything. I can’t wait for her to be here.

    Tancy and Lauren headed outside to get the site ready for the shed and I started working on the Thank You cards. Wow. That’s alot of work. I have never been good at generic Thank You’s. I personalize each and every card… so it took me a good long while. I had only just finished addressing them all and making sure I had everyone when Tancy and Lauren came back in. They left out to go get some lunch and I kept working on the cards. I was less than half through writing them when they got back with lunch. I don’t know how long they took me, I had about 26 to write, but they are all done now. In the mail box waiting on the mail carrier to take them away. Glad to have it done. It seems easier to write them sooner, when everything is still fresh and the thankful and loving feelings are still right there at the surface than to wait and just be over it. I want everyone to know how much we appreciate not only the gifts but just having them there. Truly, what means the most is that they were a part of our day, to celebrate our little Lillie. I believe that she is very much loved and that makes me so very happy!

    Once the Thank You cards were done I paid some bills and balanced the check book. It was good to get that done. Our neighbor is suppose to start work on our back yard soon and I needed to make sure the funds were still there. LOL. By the time I was finished with all of that I felt pretty crappy and just spent in general. We’d gotten an email from Casie that Chuck had a doctors appointment to see what was going on, we were glad to hear that. But also that his grandmother isn’t doing too well. Her blood pressure is way down and they are concerned that they wont be able to get it to come back up. My heart goes out to them… please keep them and their family in your thoughts and prayers.

    We went into Lillie’s room to look around, its coming together nicely. I still have a few things to take care of, but all in all I am pleased. Tancy even re-hung the mirror to make sure it was good and secure. She also put the “L” on the wall that Casie, Chuck and Marlie gave Lillie. It looks good. I am so happy and excited.

    Tancy thawed out some shrimp and corn soup and we had that for dinner and watched some of our DVR shows. We’d gotten a bath early and just tried to hang out and relax some. We ended up watching TV till 11:30 I think and finally drug our sorry asses to bed. I took a Tylox (new thing, pain in my left hip, inside… feels like a ligament or something being torn… makes it very difficult to walk) hoping to ease some of the body pain I was having and to just sleep. I doubt I would have had any trouble sleeping, but my body was hurting. I woke up a couple of times to pee… wow, it gets harder and harder to roll my pudgy self out of bed!

    I woke up at 7:43 (the shed people were going to be here at 7:45) and got Tancy up. I made coffee, she fed the pups and moved her truck. I guess they were here around 8:15. She met them outside and they were tickled that they could: drive right up to where they were building it, that the blocks were already in place, that there was an electrical outlet within reach. So the guy told her that it would go alot faster. Before long he was at the door again, the guy that did the site inspection had directed us to get too many blocks, he wanted to make sure it was alright with us that he take that down. Tancy told him absolutely. So we should be able to take those back…. provided that Tancy doesn’t find something else she needs them for.

    I need to get some groceries today and cook something. I am in need of something home cooked. Not sure what it will be, but I can tell you pretty certainly that it wont be fried! Haha. Tancy goes back on nights tomorrow night. We are having Easter dinner here at the house on Sunday. Ty, Val, Lauren & Mandy will come over… that way Tancy gets to see everyone and have time to eat before she has to leave for work.

    Monday I go back to the OB. I think I’ve got something else on the schedule for that day too. Tuesday (I’ll be 31 weeks) we get the dogs groomed and I go to the chiropractor. Wednesday looks open and Thursday Tancy is back on days for 4. I believe, if I am not mistaken, the next week kicks off our classes at the hospital. Next week marks the pace change in our schedule… it’ll speed up and stay pretty busy through May. Wow. Gonna go fast!

    So I think that catches ya’ll up on just about everything. There are parts of it I could go on and on about… but I don’t have the energy for that right now. LOL. I talked on the phone to Tancy’s Mom this morning about what we got at the shower and what we still need. Jessi, Zach and Nana are coming down for the shower. I think Missy is coming as well and possibly even one of Ms. Sue’s (Nana) friends too. They’ll have a caravan before its all said and done. It’ll be nice to have as much of her family here for the shower as can make it. I know how much the yall mean to her, and to me as well. We are looking forward to having everyone here. As much fun as it is to visit family and friends, there’s something really wonderful about having them here at our home (even if we don’t have room to house everyone… you know what I mean). It allows us to truly share our life with them in a way that we can’t share it by going to them. And of course there are our truly wonderful friends here whom we are so fortunate to have and we enjoy sharing our family with our friends. It should be a great time!

    Alright kids, I need to move around a bit. I don’t know how much longer the shed people will be here, then we have some things to get done with that and a few things I want to get done today (like groceries). I hope you all have a great day. Please remember to keep Casie’s in-laws in your thoughts and prayers. We are sending out our love to everyone and many thanks for everything (love, gifts, support, friendship).

    Love to all!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *