April 9, 2009

  • My day today

    So I caught ya’ll all up on my blog from the last week this morning. I paid some more bills and balanced the checkbook again. I decided to go get some groceries and a few other miscellaneous items. Tancy was watching the guys build the shed and getting more and more anxious about putting all her stuff out there.

    I got dressed and headed out. I went to the Sam’s Club in Hickory… it’s nicer than the one in Gastonia. I got a ton of meat, ground meat, pork loin, chicken breasts, tilapia fillets, breakfast sausage, brats, lunch meat… I don’t know what all else. I also got some bellpeppers to cut and freeze.

    Well, Tanc just got back with my freezer bags that I needed to finish up… so I’d better get back to it.

    Oh, her shed is up… but she’s having to dig out part of a hill to get the mower in the door. We knew it would need some work, turns out it is much more than she expected. She’s not been well with that. So, let me get back to work so once I finish getting everything in the freezer I can get started on dinner.

    I hope you are all having a great day!

    Love to all!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *