May 24, 2009

  • Sunday morning television sucks!

    Good morning all. I hope that no one is awake to read this for quite some time this morning. No one should be up this early on a Sunday morning. And can I tell you that there is absolutely nothing worth watching on TV! Even the few music videos that are playing are crap! What is that about?! Church, news and info-mercials... that's all that's on.

    Yesterday was a full day! You all know about everything I did right up to getting my bath at 5:00. To be honest, there isn't much else to report. I had some pretty good Braxton Hicks before getting in the tub. I got in the tub and just soaked and enjoyed feeling a little less weighty. Getting clean is always a bonus too of course. I had at least one Braxton Hicks in the tub. Such a strange feeling. They were fairly frequent yesterday evening, I must admit. I finally decided I needed to get out of the tub and put on my night gown. I trudged into the living room and parked it on the couch. I was exhausted. I think I might have gotten a snack and some more water, but honestly, I don't remember doing much other than just sitting on the couch with my feet up.

    Tancy called at 6:30 to say she was on her way home and see what I wanted for dinner. I wanted chicken tenders from ShoMar's... that was the only thing that sounded good to me. We talked for a bit, but I was so tired I was having trouble focusing on what she was saying. I was honestly about to fall asleep sitting upright on the couch when she called. It wasn't long before she was at ShoMar's and we got off the phone. It seemed like she was home in a blink... though I know it took another 30 minutes. Strange how that happens.

    She was very sweet, making sure to tell me how good things looked. She brought my food to me and even got me some more water. We ate and chatted and watched some of our DVR'd shows. After dinner she picked everything up (put it away where it belonged) and got us some more water. We stayed on the couch for the rest of the evening really. At about 8:30, after watching the Survivor finale that I had recorded for her, we headed to the back. I was so happy to be getting in bed. My biggest physical complaint was trying to stand up fully. I could get part of the way up, but straightening up all the way was a big tough... So imagine a hunched over pregnant lady, that's me!

    We watched a bit of TV in the bed. For me, mostly, I just looked for a comfortable position to be in so I could fall asleep. I was so tired. I finally settled on what seemed to be most comfortable, though still not as wonderful as I had hoped for. It didn't take long for me to fall asleep. I had my usual 2 hour schedule of bathroom trips. I woke up at one point with the worst heart burn... I've had it for the last two nights now, it wakes me up and it really is a special kind of hell in the middle of the night. I tried to elevate my upper body a bit to help, but didn't sit up in the bed like I did the night before. It finally eased off enough to go back to sleep. The last time my bladder woke me up, I looked at the clock and it was almost time for Tancy's alarm clock to go off. I went to the bathroom, had trouble getting in though, I couldn't get my right hand to close enough around the knob to open the door... I wasn't pleased. I finally used my left hand. I did get back in bed and lay down cause why wouldn't I?! I didn't go back to sleep, I just wasn't ready to be upright yet.

    Before her alarm went off I could smell the coffee. Yumm! I got up, let the pups out, made Tancy's sandwich for lunch today, let the puppies in and fed them, made our coffee and put the toaster away. I then parked it on the couch and here I sit. Tancy just left for work a bit ago and Lillie has been kicking up a storm this morning. I know I had at least one Braxton Hicks last night, it woke me up. I have been having them at night for the past 2 or 3 nights now. I wonder if the intensity and frequency of Braxton Hicks indicates anything about impending labor? I mean, I don't think I'll go into labor today or even in the next several days, I just wonder if how those are going tells you anything about how far away labor might be. Probably not.

    Today I am not much worse for the wear from yesterday, just my right hand and hopefully that will loosen up as the day goes on. It's almost 6:00 now. It's daylight between 6:30 & 7:00 here, so that's when I will get up and get moving. Until then I am going to finish my coffee and mentally prepare myself for the task at hand today. I want to finish the other half of my "To Do" list today. Next week, say Wednesday, there will still be a few things to do... but mostly the "polishing" stuff, taking the trash out, giving the toilets another good cleaning (just not necessary to scrub them again), the floor again... you know the kind of stuff that you like to do just before people actually arrive. Yesterday and today are more deep cleaning days.

    I think it's suppose to rain today, that's always fun, cleaning house with the dogs under foot... they actually didn't do too badly yesterday. They are fine with just me at home, mostly lay on the couch and sleep. Lazy pups! But if Mandy comes over today there's no guarantee that they will be that good. We will just have to wait and see.

    Tancy has off tomorrow. I have a couple of things I need her to do here tomorrow. Nothing major, its her only day off in an 8 day stretch (would be 9 but she actually does have off on Friday) and I don't want to exhaust her more. Our game plan is to still get in bed at a reasonable time tonight, sleep in tomorrow and then just take it as it comes.

    Tuesday Tancy goes back to work and the puppies go to get groomed, nails done, a good bath, ears cleaned... they need it. And it's good that it'll be done before everyone gets here, they'll still smell pretty! How long that will last, who knows?! Haha. I am not sure what else the day will hold for me, just getting the dogs to the groomer by myself and then back home will likely be exhausting for me. They can be a hand full when I have both of them by myself.

    Wednesday I am hoping to go get some groceries and do the polishing up around here. Nothing major though. Wednesday will be more about the last minute stuff and keeping myself occupied, its a long day when you are up at 4:45 in the morning and not headed out to work. So I have to have something to do.

    Thursday morning I will have to occupy myself somehow, but, luckily, Mom will get in around 10:30. We will have a short wait and then Larisa will touch down. From the airport we head to the spa for some pampering... that will be so wonderful. I am having a pregnancy massage and a mani/pedi. Mom is having a massage and so is Larisa. We should all be deliciously relaxed before it is all said and done.

    Friday morning I have an OB appointment. Mom is looking forward to that, she'll get to hear Lillie's heart beat. Then we will head back home and just hang out. Aunt Jan and Britt are going to come by and everyone who wants to will work on putting their touch on Lillie's room. We'll cook and listen to music and talk and laugh. In my head it's like a great chick flick with a house full of wonderful women with great laughs and terrific insight. Tancy has physical therapy that afternoon, so she'll be gone for a bit, but it wont be too bad. Some time Friday night Tancy's Mom, younger sister, nephew and cousin will get in from Ohio. We aren't sure of the time, we probably wont see them... which we are bummed about, but it can't be helped.

    Saturday morning Jeanette gets in with her little girl, Luca. We are incredibly excited to see them, Luca is almost 2 (?) and we haven't met her yet. We will have a little time, once they get here, before we head out to the shower. I hope the weather is nice that day. We will be outside... we'll be under the pavilion, but I still hope the weather is nice. After the shower I think family is headed back to our house to hang out and spend some time. It will be the most time we get with Tancy's family for certain that weekend. We are kinda bummed that we wont have more time with them, but again, there's not much anyone can do about it.

    Sunday will be another full day. I have to get Larisa to the airport for around 10:00. I'll have a bit of time with Mom and then take drop her off too. I am not looking forward to Mom leaving. After I get them both to the airport I'll head home and try to get a little bit of time in with Tancy's family, hopefully, before they leave. Then Jeanette and Luca leave around 2:00 I think. So, everyone staggers in, which is great... but they all leave at once basically, which sucks. It sucks because there's no way we'll have enough time with everyone and it sucks because we will go from having so many of the people we love here to watching them all leave. Makes me sad to think about it honestly.

    After that Tancy is back to days Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. It's gonna be a busy week.

    Well kids. It's 6:18 and I am thinking that I'm gonna go ahead and get dressed. I want to go get a Sunday paper and then come back and clip my coupons before I get started on my "To Do" list again. Which means I need to get moving. I hope you all have a great day... and Hey! You've still got another day off!! Woo hoo! I hope you are enjoying your weekend. I can't say that mine hasn't at least been productive. I do miss my Tancy though. We've both been so tired it doesn't even seem like we do much other than eat and go to bed when she gets in. But hey, at least I get to go to bed with her each night right now. Alright, enough, I am rambling. Have a great day!

    Love to all!

    Oh! I almost forgot. It's Hemmi's 3rd birthday today. Happy Birthday Hemmi!!