May 24, 2009

  • Progress Report (1:30)

    Ok, lets see, what have I gotten done today.

    • Well, I cleaned the mirrors in all the rooms: Lillie's mirror, the hall bath,
      the mirror in the back bedroom, the mirror on our dresser and the
      mirror in our bedroom.
    • I "shined" the sink and tub faucets in the hall bath room.
    • I wiped down the rest of the windows: Lillie's room, the back bedroom, our bedroom, our bathroom and the living room. That means the glass is cleaned and so is the window seal and the window frame, even the outside, top ledge that collects funky dust. Gross!
    • Also, the front glass door has been wiped down (inside of the glass only).
    • I cleaned the screens of the TV in the living room and in our bedroom also.
    • I finished wiping down all the remaining doors: Our bathroom, our bedroom, our closet, the living room, the pantry, the carport and the pantry. So not only are all the little grooves in the WHITE doors clean on both sides (well, I haven't done the outside of the main doors), but so are the door frames, again, so is that top ledge that no one sees but holds so much dust. Yuck!
    • I dusted the top of the mirror in our room. It's only about 6 inches from the ceiling, but I knew it needed to be done.
    • I swept the pantry & utility room.
    • I took out the trash in both bathrooms.
    • I swept our bathroom floor.
    • I cleaned out and organized the cabinets in our bathroom. I wiped
      them out on the inside and I wiped the doors of the cabinets down too.
      They look so much better!
    • I wiped down the deep freeze, washer and dryer in the utility room.
    • I dusted off my butterfly box in the living room.
    • Then I moved into our bedroom. I swept it, but I moved all the furniture... well, not the bed. We have really heavy furniture, but before you fuss at me, it slides very easily across the hard wood floor. The bed doesn't slide so I didn't move it. Wow, it's really disgusting what collects under furniture in such a short amount of time. I don't even think it's been 3 months since I did that... but I guess maybe I should be doing it more often. Oh well!
    • I hooked the VCR/DVD combo back up to our TV and the ear phones Mom & Dad got Tancy for Christmas. I am thinking those are going to come in handy here pretty soon. 
    • I took the trash out. I had one of those 30 gallon trash bags in the kitchen for all the trash that surfaces when you clean and I filled it between cleaning yesterday and today. I have a new one ready. It's embarassing really, to have that much trash.
    • I RE-organized the shoes in our closet... seems like I do that once a week. It's frustrating sometimes to keep doing the same things over and over when it seems so avoidable.
    • Then I swept the closet floor. 
    • Lastly I dusted our bed room. 

    I am moving on to the back bed room when I wrap this up. I also did get the paper, but it didn't have the manufacturers coupons in it... which I didn't find until I got home! And yes, I did have breakfast this morning. I even managed a lunch break around 11:30, I had my left overs from last night. So, not only am I moving right along with the "To Do" list I am managing to eat and drink plenty of water!! Are you so proud of me?!

    Ok, this list wont finish itself, so I'd better get to it. Mandy had unknowingly also promised to take Lauren shopping with a friend of hers and that friends Mom today for graduation dresses. So, I'll be long done with everything (that I intend to finish today) before she gets here... She'll be lucky to be done by 5:00!! I laughed at her... she wasn't looking forward to it and thinks she'll be done "early". Hahahahaha!

    Later kids. Love to all!