May 28, 2009

  • Quick Post ... too much in my head

    Well, I've managed to:
    Make the bed
    Fold the towels
    Get a shower (shaved my legs and all!!)
    Lathered down
    Dried my hair
    Ironed my clothes - I know... I never do that! Surprised myself.
    Got dressed
    Unloaded the dishwasher and put everything away
    Reloaded the dishwasher
    Wiped off the counter tops
    Emptied and rinsed out the coffee pot

    I am just watching the clock now for time to leave to go get my Momma. I now have to say that because I got a text message that my cousin who was coming is going to be unable to make it. She was sick all night. I would be lying if I said I wasn't heart broken. She was unable to make the shower in Louisiana and I haven't seen her in forever it seems. I don't want to sound like an ass, I am really sorry to hear that she's sick, but I was so looking forward to some time with her. I cried. There's nothing to be done about it, I know... but I had to blog about it so that I can enjoy everyone else who will be here this weekend.

    I don't have anything else in the house to get done before I leave for the airport... and I have another hour and some change before I can leave. Ugh! I don't know what to do with myself. I am so excited I feel a little sick to my stomach. There's still that sadness there too... but I can't let that stop me from enjoying the time with my Mom. Timing just sucks.

    I might be able to leave about 15 minutes earlier than planned. I need to pick up a prescription for Tancy at some point today. Will probably be easier to do before going to the airport. After the airport is our "Spa Day" and then we will be ready to come home for sure!!

    I've talked to Mom three times this morning. She's so excited and already having herself a good time laughing and cutting up. No doubt the people at the airport are enjoying her. She's probably made a friend already and  is chatting them up about where they are headed, where she's headed, etc. I just got a text message from her a bit ago and she's already on the plane. I can't wait to see her!!

    Well, I guess that's all I've got. I hope you all have a fabulous day!

    Love to all!