January 31, 2009

  • Quick Saturday Update

    Good morning all. I hope this finds everyone doing well. I got a text from Mom and Dad this morning, they are enjoying their weekend in the woods. I know they really needed the time away. I hope everyone else is enjoyig their weekend as much as they are.

    Last night I didn't start to drift off to sleep until about 1:00. I slept pretty soundly until 3:00 and then my bladder started calling. So I was up every couple of hours then. Tancy got in at 6:45 and climbed into bed. I was awake, could've gotten up, but didn't want to. I was still tired, so I dozed off and on until about 8:00.

    I got up, went through my regular (time varies) morning routine. Pups out, coffee on, pups in and fed, cup of coffee, couch. I did my morning routine of checking my email and then started on bills. Wow, we've spent more money on food lately than I can even comprehend. I guess you could say that I haven't felt like cooking... makes me feel guilty. But I rationalize it by telling myself that we have been on the go so much lately that eating on the go has just been easier. It's what I tell myself anyway. I did go get groceries last night to make dinner. So, hopefully I can correct that soon.

    Ok, so all the bills are paid. There's never enough money left over. But you all know that I can't complain. We have everything we need, too much of what we want and whatever money we do or don't have at this point is our own doing (see previous paragraph about eating out, haha). I try to account for every penny, budget a month out and cut where we can. For the most part we do really well, but sometimes we just slide right off the side of the hill (again, refer to previous paragraph). But, I feel good about where we are right now in general, even though there isn't alot of money left over after paying bills when we get paid... we are better than we were a couple of months ago.

    The bills are done. I am going to start laundry in just a minute and get in the shower. There's a "liquidation" show in Charlotte, lots of electronics, etc. Sandy and I are going to meet up and go. I feel really guilty for going because I will be leaving before Tancy gets up. But, its good for me to go and be ok with not being here sometimes. It's just part of it. I just hate not seeing her for the short amount of time we have.

    So, I am off of here, get the rest of my "chores" going before I leave. I hope that everyone has a good day today and a great day tomorrow. I am staying home tomorrow!! LOL. And I am cooking dinner by God! Haha!

    I will leave you with this, I have a splitting headache. But I am in a fantastic mood today. I don't know if it is because things are in order financially or because I haven't been shut up in the house or what... but its good, I am glad to be in a good mood.

    Love to all!