January 30, 2009

  • Round Two... Night Shift

    Hello all. I hope this finds everyone doing well. Most everyone sleeping or near about by this time (10:14).

    It's been a full week for us. We, of course, got back from Louisiana on Monday. We had our ultrasound on Tuesday (I think I posted two books about that). Tuesday evening we got back home for our Dish Network installation and then had dinner with Mandy and Lauren. It was a good night.

    Wednesday we rode around and looked at properties that came up in our search. It was another good day. We spent the whole day together and just really enjoyed each others company and being out of the house. We met some friends later for dinner. It was a good time. It was great to catch up with them and just spend some time with our friends. We headed home from there and crashed shortly after getting home. (We are getting old!)

    Thursday morning we were up early to head in for a more detailed ultrasound. They wanted to take a more detailed look at Lillie's heart because on Tuesdays ultrasound some "bright" spots showed up in her heart. So the perinatologist took a look at more detailed ultrasound pics and made her call on whether or not we needed to worry. Our odds of Downs isn't any higher than anyone else in my age group, so we are fine. The bright spots can be from technology being so good at this point. They are seeing them more and more now and further tests result in nothing to be concerned about. So, we had it done to rule out anything concerning and we feel we have done that. Now understand, the only way to be certain that our baby doesn't have a genetic disorder is by having an amneocentesis... but we wont have that done and are comfortable with the information we have been given and that our baby is healthy and happy. During the ultrasound she even looked like she was laughing, head cocked back, mouth open (just like her Nana J!).

    Today we had early hair cuts. Then we came home and Tancy tried to take a nap. But Dish Network showed up to install our DVR and were loud enough to keep the neighbors awake, so that didn't pan out. But we managed to enjoy our time together anyway. When she left to go to work and I left to go run a few errands and to have dinner with friends. I ran my first two errands and then met Jenn & Tab for dinner. We had a great visit. Its so good to catch up and it feels like its been forever since I've seen them. I wish we'd had more time together... I still had to get groceries, so I didn't head back to their house to visit more (I knew I would get comfy and tired and not make it to get my milk and cereal). We visited till they were about to run us out of our booth!! Then I headed to Wal-Mart (a.k.a. The Devil) to get my groceries. I was exhausted. I drug my ass through the store, trying not to forget anything important, like Milk and then having to make another pass because I didn't find something. I finally got checked out and loaded everything in the car. I swear, I could have sat in the parking lot and gone sound to sleep. But I headed home instead. I was dreading the thought of packing the groceries in AND unloading them AND putting them away. I just wanted to put in my jammers and crawl in bed. Not going to happen, suck it up. So, I got the groceries in. I unloaded them and put them all away. I did all this while talking to Sandy on the phone. I then changed into my jammers while the puppies were outside and then brought them back in (still on the phone with Sandy). I just got off the phone with Sandy and I am typing as fast as I can to wrap this up so I can go get in bed. I might not sleep immediatley, but just laying in bed is going to feel fantastic. I just know it.

    Tomorrow I need to get my laundry done. Before I made dinner plans I had every intention of doing the laundry tonight, but that didn't happen and I just don't have it in me now. So, tomorrow. I have no other plans outside of some housework. We will see what I actually accomplish. I have been feeling pretty tired during the day lately. Not really sure why, just chalk it up as the norm.

    Alright kids. I hope that each and every one of you have a fantastic weekend. I should blog again tomorrow night, if I have anything good to report... or if I am just bored. LOL. Oh.... and Aunt Jan, Daniele, Mom & Casie, where are your blogs?? If you have time to read my novels you have time to post a blog of your own! Get on it ladies!!

    Love to all!