May 27, 2009

  • Wednesday afternoon – Worn the hell out!

    Hello all. I hope this finds you all doing well today. It’s Wednesday, hump day. Yay! Tomorrow my Mom, cousin (Larisa) & Aunt (Jan-E-Poo) all arrive. I don’t know if I will see my Aunt or not tomorrow. I’ll expect not to and be pleasantly surprised if I do. I’ll pick Mom up first and about an hour and a half later we snag Larisa. Then the three of us head for some time at the spa to relax and beautify! Haha! I am looking forward to that too!

    Yesterday, believe it or not, I did manage to dust the living room!! It really took alot to muster enough energy to get it done. I don’t know what my problem is… I have go no juice left in my battery these last few days. So I got that done and had to sit down. LOL. Ridiculous when I think about it, but very true. Tancy got in around 6:15 I guess, we had just long enough to take the puppies out to potty, freshen up and head out to meet friends for dinner. We got there just minutes before them and got a table.That was entertaining, the girl sat us at a booth, which is fine (although scooting my rotund self in has become a task), I actually prefer to sit at a booth usually. However, when I went to sit down I quickly noticed that my belly was NOT going to squeeze in and the table was bolted so there was no moving it one direction or the other. I managed to catch the girl before she left and explained the issue, whilst rubbing my belly. She kindly moved us to another table. We just laughed.

    So they got there just behind us and we said our hellos. It’s always great to see Gary and now we got to meet his new love interest. Very nice guy, good looking, personable and easy to talk to… no shockers there, that’s just what I would expect for and from Gary. We had a great dinner, we laughed, we talked, we got to know each other better. It was a good visit for certain. Sadly our new friend will be unable to attend the baby shower… luckily for him I am guessing. Haha! Before we knew it, it was after 9:00 and we started making our way to the door. I think we all could have stayed and talked much longer… but we all had early mornings ahead and they were cleaning up the restaurant around us. Tancy and I made a bee line home and were both exhausted beyond words. My eyes were literally rolling back in my head on the drive home.

    When we got home we got our pajamas on and crawled into bed. I was ready for sleep immediately, Tancy was about a half a second behind me. I slept hard. I guess it was right at 10:00 by the time we got in bed, I woke up just after 1:00 for a potty run. I woke up again just before Tancy’s alarm clock went off. I did NOT want to get up. But I did. Normal routine, coffee, pups out, pups in, pups fed, made sandwich. I really could have gone back to bed… but since the two days prior were completely unproductive I decided against that. Instead I thought I would hit it early. When Tancy left I went to the back to get dressed. I was out the door by 6:15.

    I went to the Wal-Mart closest to the house and got the things that I wasn’t going to get at Sam’s. I had everything on my list and was home by 7:20! Not bad. I unloaded everything and put it all away. I made another potty stop and headed out for The Sam’s Club. I was in Hickory for 8:00, incredibly proud of myself and my early start. I would probably have time to go home, unload everything and put it away and even, maybe, take a nap before moving on to the next task at this rate. Then came the hiccup… Sam’s doesn’t open till 10:00 unless you have a business membership! Ok, so I head over to Target just to kill some time. I find something for both Dad’s for Father’s Day. I pick up a few things and a magazine to occupy me during my wait and I check out. I go to Sam’s and see that people are coming in and out, what seems like alot of people, so I decide to see if I can get in. I ask the lady and she says “It’s business only from 7:00 – 10:00. You can only get in if you have a business membership.” I thank her and turn to leave and this is when my feathers get ruffled… She says to me, as I am turning to walk out “That’s what the sign outside is for!” If she hadn’t been a senior citizen I might have said something ugly to her… but I refrained. I don’t know why that rubbed me so wrong, but it definitely did. I even contemplated getting what I needed elsewhere… trouble with that was that I would pay alot more some place else… that’s why I was there. So I silently stewed in my car while I read the People magazine I had picked up at Target. I saw many, many people do the same thing I had done… only instead of waiting, they left.

    Finally at 10:00 they let us in, and not a second before 10:00 Buddy, you can believe that! It seems silly to me, why wouldn’t they want to make everyone’s money any time the doors are open?! It’s a week day morning for crying out loud, how many nonbusiness people are getting in the way of the business people?! Anyway, I started on my list, making my way down the appropriate isles and steering clear of the isles that didn’t have something on my list (this is how I spend more money than I need to… by going down every isle).There were a few items that they didn’t have, so once I had gotten everything I needed there I headed to check out. I was tired, ready for a nap, hot, sweaty and just ready to be done. But next I had to go to the Wal-Mart next door and get the items that they didn’t have at Sam’s, only because they were key items…. otherwise I would have scratched them off and gotten them later. I piled everything into the back of the car, all the cold stuff in the cooler and off I went.

    I went through Wal-Mart like a sprinter! I just wanted to get what I needed, get the hell out and get home. I was dreading unloading everything and putting it all away on my own. I was having some Braxton Hicks, I was sweating and having trouble catching my breath. I got everything I needed and got to check out. Somehow I picked the worlds oldest check out lady. I am serious, she had to be in her 80′s! She was sweet (unlike that old bitty at Sam’s), but bless her heart, she just had trouble with that new fangled technology. We got through it, luckily I only had a few items. I got out to the car to find a bit pick up truck parked to close (on the drivers side of course) to my car. Ugh. There was someone in the passenger seat and I almost asked him to move the damn thing over. Pregnancy hormones must be making me irritable cause my threshold for bullshit is not very big! I kept my mouth shut and just put my stuff in the car. I left out of there and hit a drive thru for something to eat and was on my way home.

    I think lunch was a good idea, it seemed to give me the energy I needed to get everything unloaded. I managed to get everything packed in without passing out. Yay me! LOL. You know, if you have ever been to Sam’s, everything is packaged big, so I basically packed everything in one item at a time. Ugh. And the steps suck!! I got it all in though. Then I had to start putting it all away. Little by little I managed it. I put the cold stuff up first. Then I started on the pantry items. Lastly I put away toiletry stuff. I didn’t think I was going to find room for all of it… but I did. I was pretty proud of myself to be honest. And just as I finished getting it all put away a wave of sit down and be still hit so hard I thought I’d have to sit down in the floor right where I was. Thankfully I made it to the couch. I balanced the check book (cause I just spent ALOT of money) and then made sure I didn’t go over Mom’s budget (as per her request… but can she trust me is the question? Haha!). Then I typed up address labels for thank you notes. My hand goes numb and/or hurts so quickly that I don’t think I can hand write all the addresses after the baby shower. So I first printed labels with our address on them for the return labels. Then I took all the addresses that I had for the invitation list and put them in the label format. I didn’t print them because I don’t know if I will have to add or remove people, but its all there. I just have to make any necessary adjustments and hit print. That will make it go alot faster this time than it did for Louisiana. Pretty proud of myself for that one!

    I talked to Mom for a minute. But honestly I am so tired my brains just wouldn’t focus on our conversation. So we wrapped it up and said our bye’s… She’ll be here in less than 24 hours! I can’t wait. I am hoping to get our bathroom cleaned this evening. Right now I am not moving off the couch though. I took out some ground meat for dinner, thinking about a throw-together spaghetti. Sounds good to me. I don’t have anything else on my agenda. I was hoping the rain would stop long enough to get the stuff out to the shed… but again… even if it did, I don’t think I could summon enough energy to make it happen.

    Tomorrow I’ll get up with Tancy like usual and get ready, once she leaves, to go to the airport. I’ll have plenty of time. I’ll get them, we’ll have some pamper us time and after we all get home we will leave for dinner out. No sense in ruining a good relaxing evening with cooking at that point. Then Friday morning is my doctors appointment. Mom wants to go. I haven’t talked to Larisa. Tancy’s going to stay home though, so I figure Larisa will hang out till we get back. Then we’ll come home and Aunt Jan and Britt should be getting to the house to hang out, paint on the wall, etc. Tancy has PT at 3:00. We will be cooking and hanging out and I am just really excited!!

    I think that’s all I got kids. I just wanted to give you a quick update on yesterday and today. I’m gonna put this computer away and clear my brains for a bit. I hope you all have a great day and a wonderful evening at home.

    Love to all!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *