May 23, 2009

  • I completely forgot today was Saturday!

    Good morning all. I hope this finds everyone doing well; healthy & happy. It is officially the weekend and for as many of you as I have talked to there are that many different plans for the weekend. No matter what you are doing, I hope you have a great weekend.

    Yesterday I stuck to my guns and didn’t do one damn thing that was productive once I got home. I sat on the couch and talked to people on Facebook, watched shows that I had DVR’d that Tancy doesn’t care to watch, looked around at one thing and another on the world wide web, I did balance the check book and go through the mail… but I don’t count that because I was able to do that from the comfort of the couch. I talked to Mom once or twice. I miss them and it was good to just chat about absolutely nothing. Had me wishing I was there with them.

    I talked to our friend Sandy on the phone around 5:30 – 6:00 for about a half hour or so. She had to run and said she’d call back later. About 6:00 or so I put the left over chicken fried steak in the oven on low to heat through so it would be crispy again. I heated the mashed potatoes closer to 6:30. Tancy called at 6:30 on her way home, we talked on the phone her whole drive home, I got her caught up on the doctors appointment and gave her the update on our friends Dad who is in the hospital. When she walked in the door I had her plate fixed for dinner and we sat down and ate. At about 7:30 Sandy called back and Tancy talked to her, its been a while since those two got to talk on the phone. At about a quarter till 8:00 I headed to the back to get my bath. I wanted to go to sleep early. I don’t remember what time it was when Tancy got off the phone and got her bath. I was already in the bed doing my kick counts and having more Braxton Hicks. I think I had the most yesterday that I have had so far. Some were fairly intense. It took about 35 minutes to get 10 counts, longer than normal, but as I learned yesterday, that’s the new normal now that she’s working on getting into position for her exit. I think I was asleep by 10:00. I was tired.

    I woke up at 12:15 for a potty run and THE WORST heartburn I have had in a while. I fumbled to find my antacids in my night stand, took a hand full and had some water. I propped myself up on all the pillows and fell asleep basically sitting upright in bed. I woke up a little after two for another potty run and was able to lay down when I got back in bed. I never heard Tancy’s alarm go off, either time. As a matter of fact, I am not sure what woke me up… I just know I opened my eyes and the bathroom door was open and I could see her standing in the doorway. It was 5:00. I asked her to help me out of bed. My belly has been so sore that it’s been a bit tougher getting out of bed by myself. Maybe if the bed were lower and I could use my legs… but all I’ve really got to use to get myself up and out of bed is my stomach and arms… Anyway, she helped me up and I made my way into the kitchen to make the coffee. I was already feeling bad for being behind and not having it done already. Not sure why, but that’s just the way it is. If she’s working and taking care of me, of us, I figure I can make her coffee in the mornings she has to go to work. By the time I was actually fixing our cups, she was in the living room. Normally I have a bit more time. I didn’t make her sandwich this morning, she said that was ok and filled her lunch box with snacks, or that’s what she told me she did… Before long it was time for her to go and I grabbed the computer.

    Lillie is moving around good this morning, I can feel her more in the center of my belly. I had been feeling her primarily on my right side. So I guess she is changing position in there. The rain is suppose to start here, today, around 1:00 and go through the start of the week. Ugh. I will be cleaning house and I don’t know what I would prefer, for it to be raining so I’m not tempted to be outside, or for it to be sunny so I can open the blinds and maybe even the windows. Oh well, doesn’t matter, I’m getting rain like it or not. Haha! I’ll start my house work in the opposite order of my normal routine today. I’ll scrub down the kitchen first, since it is one of the main common areas and a bigger task. If I finish it today I’ll move to the hall bathroom and scrub it down. After that will be our bathroom. Once those three rooms are done I’ll go back to my normal order, our bedroom, back bedroom, Lillie’s room, Living room. I’d like to get the fan blades wiped down, the walls in the hall way done (the dogs bump them and leave dirty marks and I guess we must touch them too), I also really want to wipe down baseboards… but I don’t know if I can manage all that. We will just have to do a little at a time and see how it goes. Nothing is overly dirty, this is just my last push with the house work before Lillie is born, so I want to make it count. Mandy is suppose to come help me tomorrow, but she wont make it over till Steve leaves out, so I am not sure how much time that will give us. So I am going to try to knock out as much as I can between now and then, at least the stuff that I can do on my own with little discomfort.

    I hope Aunt Judy and Daniele made it to Casie’s safely. I am so excited for them. I hope they have a great time! I know they were all looking forward to the visit. I also hope their weather is better than ours is going to be! It’s always nicer to have good weather when you have company!

    Alright kids, I need to make my “To Do” list so I can keep track of all I want to get done, and what I’ve gotten done. Then I need to get some real clothes on and get to work! It just occurred to me last night, I have 3.5 weeks left till my due date!! As of Tuesday, as far as the doctors are concerned, I could go any time and they wouldn’t automatically have to worry about the baby (anytime prior to 37 weeks they require the baby to go to the NICU). Guess I should really get that hospital bag packed huh?! Haha! Maybe I’ll do that when everyone is here… gotta put the baby’s bag together too. Ok, ok. I’ve got to get off here. Everyone, have a great day!

    Love to all!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *